17th Gyalwa Karmapa"Buddhism is a way of life through which we develop the qualities of our mind.
This way of life is very unusual, as it is a means to attain happiness without harming others.

THE 17th GYALWA KARMAPA

Program

 



NOVEMBER 2018



Friday, November 30–Sunday, December 2 - Sesshin Zen – Claude Magne

 



DECEMBER 2018

Saturday, December 1 and Sunday, December 2 - Guru Yoga of 14th Shamarpa - Lama Jungné

Saturday, December 1 and Sunday, December 2 - Karma: A Process of Transformation - Droupla Valentin

Saturday, December 8 and Sunday, December 9 - Developing Clarity in Daily Life Course 2: Experiencing Fear in a New Way - Anila Trinlé

Saturday, December 8 and Sunday, December 9 - Ego and Its Functioning: The Five Aggregates - Lama Sherab Kunzang

Saturday, December 15 and Sunday, December 16 – Meditation - Droupla Roland

Saturday, December 15 and Sunday, December 16 - The Path Begins Where We Are: The Four Thoughts that Turn the Mind toward Enlightenment - Lama Kunkyab Bernard

Wednesday, December 19–Thursday, December 27 - The center is closed - The center will reopen Friday, December 28 at 9:30 a.m.

Saturday, December 29 – Monday, December 31 - Study and Meditation Retreat - Lama Jigme Rinpoche

 


 

JANUARY 2018

Thursday, January 3–Sunday, January 6 - Meditation and Yoga: Relaxing Body and Mind - Lama Jungné and Malie Verdickt

Saturday, January 5 and Sunday, January 6 - The Heart Path: Love, Compassion, Joy, and Equanimity - Lama Jean-Guy

Thursday, January 3–Sunday, January 6 - Chenrezig Retreat: Cultivating Universal Compassion – Lama Kyenrab

Monday, January 7–Monday, January 28 - The center is closed - The center will reopen Tuesday, January 29 at 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 30–Sunday, February 3 - Dorje Sempa Retreat - Lama Guetso and droupla Birgit

Wednesday, January 30–Sunday, February 8 - New Year Ceremonies

 



FEBRUARY 2018

Saturday, February 2 and Sunday, February 3 - The Four Dharmas of Gampopa: From Confusion to Wisdom - Khen Rinpoche Samdup

Saturday, February 2 and Sunday, February 3 - The Refuge - Droupla Valentin

Saturday, February 9 and Sunday, February 10 - Karma: A Process of Transformation - Lama Sherab Kunzang

Saturday, February 9–Tuesday, February 12 - Experiencing Stress in a New Way - Lama Jean-Guy

Saturday, February 9–Sunday, February 14 - Prostration Retreat - Lama Guetso and droupla Birgit

Monday, February 11–Sunday, February 17 - Lojong Retreat Level 2 - Lama Shedroup

Saturday, February 16 and Sunday, February 17 - Letting Go - Lama Namdak

Monday, February 18–Friday, February 22 - Chenrezig Course 3

Monday, February 18–Friday, February 22 - Being Present: From Contemplation to Experience - Lama Namdak

Tuesday, February 19- Duchen
On Duchen days, we celebrate important events in the Buddha’s life. These days are particularly auspicious for group practice.

Saturday, February 23 and Sunday, February 24 - Developing Clarity in Daily Life Course 3: Experiencing Conflict in a New Way - Anila Trinlé

Saturday, February 23 and Sunday, February 24 - Understanding Buddhist Philosophy - Lama Puntso

Monday, February 25–Friday, March 1 - Meditation and Yoga: Relaxing Body and Mind - Lama Namdak and Malie Verdickt

Tuesday, February 26–Friday, March 1 - Drawing Buddha Amitabha, Part 2: The World of Dewachen - Max

Wednesday, February 27–Sunday, March 3 - Guru Yoga of Gampopa: Transmission and Practice – Lama Puntso

 


 

MARCH 2018

Saturday, March 2–Tuesday, March 5 – Emotions - Lama Jean-Guy

Saturday, March 2 and Sunday, March 3 - Enlightened Mind - Lama Sherab Kunzang

Monday, March 4–Sunday, March 10 - Chenrezig Retreat: Cultivating Universal Compassion - Lama Rabsel

Thursday, March 7–Sunday, March 10 - Getting Used to Change: Encounters with Impermanence - Droupla Valentin

Friday, March 8–Sunday, March 10 - Qi Gong: Finding Balance between Mind and Body - Karma Tsultim Namdak

Monday, March 11–Friday, March 15 - Tibetan Level 2 - Olivier Lespinasse

Thursday, March 14–Sunday, March 17 - Chenrezig Course 4

Saturday, March 16 and Sunday, March 17 - Guru Yoga of 16th Karmapa - Lama Teundroup

Saturday, March 23 and Sunday, March 24 - Guru Yoga of the Mahamudra Preliminary Practices - Lama Teundroup

Saturday, March 23 – Monday, April 8 - Nyung-nays: Practice of Thousand-Armed Chenrezig Ritual with Fasting and Vows of Silence - Lama Targyé

Saturday, March 30 and Sunday, March 31 - Understanding the Buddha’s Teachings, Course 2: The Process of Mind’s Conditioning - Dominique Thomas

 


 


APRIL 2018

Saturday, April 6 and Sunday, April 7 - Developing Clarity in Daily Life, Course 4: What to Say? Moving Toward Fair Communication - Anila Trinlé

Saturday, April 13–Tuesday, April 16 - Study and Meditation Retreat - Lama Jigme Rinpoche

Wednesday, April 17 – Sunday, April 21 - Chenrezig Retreat: Cultivating Universal - Lama Kyenrab

Wednesday, April 17 – Sunday, April 21 - Meditation and Qi Gong: Relaxing Body and Mind - Lama Sherab Kunzang and droupla Elsa

Saturday, April 20 and Sunday, April 21 - Young Adult Course - Lama Puntso and Emmanuelle Charenton

Monday, April 22 - Annual Open House

Tuesday, April 23–Friday, April 26 - Chenrezig Course 5

Tuesday, April 23–Sunday, April 28- Green Tara Retreat - Lama Chönyi

Tuesday, April 23–Sunday, April 28 - Meditation and Yoga: Relaxing Body and Mind - Lama Namdak and Malie Verdickt

Saturday, April 27–Tuesday, April 30 - From Generosity to Wisdom: The Paramitas - Lama Guetso and droupla Birgit

Monday, April 29–Friday, May 3 - The Royal Tradition of Chenrezig: Revision and Drupcho (Intensive Practice)

Monday, April 29 – Revision - Lama Puntso

Tuesday, April 30–Friday, May 3 - Intensive Practice of the Royal Tradition of Chenrezig

Monday, April 29–Friday, May 3 - Short Amitabha Practice - Lama Nyima

 


 


MAY 2018

Wednesday, May 1–Sunday, May 5 - The Heart Path: Meditating on the Four Limitless Qualities - Droupla Valentin

Saturday, May 4 and Sunday, May 5 - Understanding the Buddha’s Teachings, Course 3: A Progressive Approach to Ultimate Reality - Dominique Thomas

Wednesday, May 8–Sunday, May 12 - The Ornament of the Middle Way – Session 1 - Trinlay Rinpoche

Saturday, May 11 and Sunday, May 12 - Intensive Practice of Buddha Menla - Lama Trinlé

Thursday, May 16–Sunday, May 19 - Meditation and Sophrology: Meeting Who We Are - Lama Shedroup - complete -

Friday, May 17–Sunday, May 19 - Chenrezig Course 6

Saturday, May 18 - Duchen
On Duchen days, we celebrate important events in the Buddha’s life. These days are particularly auspicious for group practice. On this day, we celebrate the Buddha’s birth.

Saturday, May 18 and Sunday, May 19 - Developing Clarity in Daily Life, Course 5: Going Beyond Our Resistance to Change - Anila Trinlé

Friday, May 24–Sunday, May 26 - Sesshin Zen - Claude Magne

Saturday, May 25 and Sunday, May 26 - Equanimity: A Remedy for Confusion - Khenpo Chochok

Saturday, May 25 and Sunday, May 26 - Cultivating joy - Lama Rabzang

Thursday, May 30–Sunday, June 2 - Study and Meditation Retreat - Lama Jigme Rinpoche

 


 

 

 

 

Dhagpo Kagyu Ling - Landrevie - 24290 Saint-Léon sur Vézère - France - 0033 5 53 50 70 75 - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.